instagram logoFaceBook-iconTwitter-icon

Welcome to the website of Brent Archer, writer of erotic gay fiction. Come inside to find stories of love and sex between some smokin’ hot men.

Check out the my guest blog spots on Delilah Devlin’s blog discussing the Rain City Tales in November 2017, January 2018, and February 2018!

Out Now!

Rain City Tales Book Five: Saving Parker

(2019) – Caught red-handed stealing the jewelry of the handsome attorney’s wife, Parker Rice expected to go to jail. Instead, he embarks on a journey of redemption, confronted with the horrors of his childhood.

After attorney Anthony Swifson offers Parker a deal to avoid prison, he takes on the rehabilitation of the young thief. With a heavy caseload, a son, and an ex-wife’s health issues, he doesn’t have time or energy to devote to the one thing that threatens to disrupt his world: his feelings.



Order Saving Parker on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo.


 Other Stories in the Rain City Tales series:

Rain City Tales Book One: The Officer’s Siren

Officer's Siren Small

(2017) When Mike Bryant’s truck goes missing, Seattle Police Officer Jason Lynch responds to the call. Mutual interest builds steadily into a strong relationship until Jason is nearly killed in the line of duty.  The two men grapple with the memory of Jason’s former lover and Mike’s imminent entry into college.

Jason is forced to confront his feelings, and Mike’s disapproving cousin, when he saves his unconscious boyfriend from an attack by two drug addicts in a parking garage stairwell. As they try to regain their relationship’s footing, secrets from Mike’s past surface, threatening to tear them apart for good.

Order The Officer’s Siren on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or Kobo.

Print version available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

 Rain City Tales Book 2: Past Secrets Present Danger

Past Secrets Present Danger Small(2018) Roger Matthews works for a marketing firm as their controller, but constantly stays late at the office because a problematic director continually runs off his staff. His boyfriend, Officer Paul Tomlinson, works several evenings a week, further complicating their ability to spend time together. To make matters worse, Paul’s best friend and partner on the force, Officer Jason Lynch, doesn’t approve of their relationship.

When Paul is injured in the line of duty, Roger juggles his work duties on a major software conversion with taking care of Paul’s affairs, including contacting his estranged family. After meeting Stan and Tasheeka Tomlinson, Roger begins to uncover the secrets Paul has been guarding so closely throughout their relationship. As Paul struggles to recover, Roger must navigate between Paul’s past and their future together.

Order Past Secrets Present Danger on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo.

Print version available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

Rain City Tales Book 3: I’m Yours

I'm Yours Large

(2018) – Third book of the Rain City Tales. Toby Hayden pounds the pavement of Seattle looking for his last chance job after false accusations get him fired from his Controller position. After impressing Mr. Herrington and Roger Matthews, Herrington offers him a job. Marketing Director Marsha Fisher takes an immediate dislike to Toby, and dredges up his past controversy by hiring his ex-boyfriend, Mark Spencer. threaten both his job, and his blossoming relationship with the concierge, Merrick Hamilton.

Order I’m Yours on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo. Print version available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

Rain City Tales Book Four: The Wedding Weekend

Wedding Weekend Large(2018) – Clark Adamson needs a date for his sister’s wedding, but he’s sworn off the gay scene in Seattle. He turns to the internet and comes up with Mitch Hampton, a red-headed, muscly escort, who agrees to accompany him.

Wes Palucinski keeps the closet door firmly shut to his family and invents a list of unavailable girlfriends as an excuse to go stag to his homophobic brother’s wedding. When Clark shows up with Mitch, Wes is forced to confront his feelings and his secrets, which threaten to blow up the wedding weekend.


Order The Wedding Weekend at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo.

Print version available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble.


Check out Brent Archer’s The Golden Scepter Series

TheBastardsKey_333x500The Bastard’s Key (2015) – The first in The Golden Scepter series of novels published with MuseItHOT. A blind date with the mysterious Anton Barrett leads Heath Firestone into a web of murder and an international treasure hunt.

Paperback: Amazon MuseItHot Barnes & Noble

MuseItHOT Publishing:  Purchase The Bastards Key

Kobo: Purchase The Bastard’s Key

Amazon: Purchase The Bastard’s Key


PENNINGTONSQUEST200X300Pennington’s Conquest (2016) – The second installment of The Golden Scepter Series with MuseItHOT Publishing. Heath Firestone, now living in Paris with his boyfriend, Anton Barrett, embarks on another mystery involving the treasure he found and inherited the prior autumn. A golden scepter and four missing gems have caught the interest of the ruthless Justin Pennington, and he will stop at nothing to take the jewels from Heath in his quest to fulfill an ancient prophesy to rule the word.

Paperback: Muse It Hot, Amazon, Barnes & Noble

MuseItHOT Publishing: Purchase Pennington’s Conquest

Kobo: Purchase Pennington’s Conquest

Barnes and Noble: Purchase Pennington’s Conquest

Amazon: Purchase Pennington’s Conquest


THEHURRICANESTRIANGLE_SThe Hurricane’s Triangle (2017) The finale of the Golden Scepter Series. The golden scepter and its jewels are again at the heart of a mystery.

Heath Firestone returns to Seattle at his former lover Anton Barrett’s request. Under the guise of an apology for his deception and infidelity, Anton springs another adventure on Heath. A series of jewel thefts all pointing to Heath’s scepter brings Graeme Hansen protect Heath and join in the hunt. The unlikely trio, joined by CIA agent Luke Augustin, scours an old mine in Germany for the final clue, but excitement turns to deception, and the final plan of the family unfolds. As Heath fights for his life, Anton must make a decision that could ultimately enslave humanity.

Order The Hurricane’s Triangle on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo. Print version available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble.